Home » about the club » Honours Board

Honours Board

2017 Prize & Award Winners

Sam Raphael: Rebecca Elliott

Performance of the Year: Natalie Smith – 70.3 World champs first NZ woman.

Volunteer of the Year: Matthew Berg

Best 1st year Triathlete: Gareth McCash

Multi sporter/All Rounder of the year: Lizzy Bunckenburg

Most improved triathlete: Angie Keen

Ironman Endeavour: Dean Galt

Kona Bowl: Natalie Smith

Long Distance Champ Men: Malcolm Cleland

Long Distance Champ Women: Natalie Smith

Hard luck award: Helen Majorhazi – missed the cut at IMNZ in a year with tough conditions.

Biggest Fork Up: Owen Brown – Had to Disqualify himself at World Masters because he miscounted on the bike and did 2 laps instead of 3

Youth girl: Sophia Hitchins

Youth boy: Stanley Riddle

Junior girl: Bayley Van de Coolwijk

Junior boy: Callum Hancock

Overall Most Promising Junior: Harrison Hitchins

Open woman: Deb Lynch

Open man: Josh Hemara

Vet woman (40-54): Nicola Hankinson

Vet man (40-54): Steve Mellsop

Super vet woman (55+): Michele Allison

Super vet man (55+): John Skinnon

Want to become a part of the club - Become a member